For all non-Virgin travel topics, with subforums for popular common themes.
#950495 by ColOrd
19 May 2019, 13:36
Heya guys, just come back from a bullet trip to Helsinki to try out the Finnair A330 and A350.

One of the reasons for wanting to do the trip was to sample the vast array of OneWorld lounges in Terminal Three.

So I shall start worst to best.

I started off in the American Airlines Admirals Club, now I have limited experience of American only ever flown them once, but I have been in a number of lounges across the US, however, I heard good things about this lounge and it was meant to be their Flagship, so I was more hopeful.

It was like waiting in a Doctors surgery. The H in Lounge H is so accurate. Upstairs for Heaven, downstairs for Hell! Breakfast selection was okay, there was no champagne, just Prosecco, lots of loud noisy people. Furniture was pretty tired, and generally it was somewhere to spend 30 mins max. The view of the Apron is nice, but if that awful temporary structure was bad for us in the CH it must of been horrific for those down in the AA Lounge.

Overall 3/10.